Untitled

Through the years I’ve been hurt
and kicked down in the dirt
my heart has been battered
My self esteem is shattered

I was cruisin in my ride
and contemplating suicide
When I heard your quiet voice
Pointing me toward another choice

I tried to run and hide
deny who I am inside
Gotta be true to what I feel
return to a place thats real

Now its time to embrace
Stop hiding my real face
Time to be true to the real me
get back to being truly free!

(It’s a work in progress. I’m still editing and trying to perfect it, so I am open to advice.)

Leave a Reply

